

MEDIA RELEASE: FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Catholic Education Centre

420 Creek Street Wallaceburg, ON N8A 4C4 Telephone: 519-627-6762 Facsimile: 519-627-8230 Website: www.st-clair.net

For further information regarding this release, please contact:

Director of Education

Dan Parr 519-627-6762, ext. 241 E-mail: media@st-clair.net

Chair of the Board

Carol Bryden 519-627-8976

Supervisor – Communications and Community Relations

Todd Lozon 519-627-6762 Ext. 243 E-mail:

todd.lozon@st-clair.net

DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION ANNOUNCES CHANGES TO PRINCIPAL AND VICE PRINCIPAL ASSIGNMENTS

Director of Education Dan Parr has announced a number of changes to the principal and vice principal assignments, which will take effect in the new school year. These changes are in addition to those announced at the March 24, 2015 Board meeting.

"The changes in assignment will address the vacancy caused by the appointment of Christ The King Principal Laura Callaghan to the position of Superintendent of Education," says Mr. Parr. "Transfers to new school communities will also help to provide a broader range of experiences for some of our vice principals."

The following changes were announced at tonight's Board meeting.

- Renée Culverwell from Principal, Monsignor Uyen Catholic School, Chatham to Principal, Christ the King Catholic School, Wallaceburg.
- Juli Faubert from Principal, St. Joseph Catholic School, Tilbury to Principal, Monsignor Uyen Catholic School, Chatham.
- Cindy Boyd from Vice Principal, Our Lady of Fatima Catholic School, Chatham to Principal, St. Joseph Catholic School, Tilbury.
- Sherrie Daudlin from Vice Principal, Christ The King Catholic School, Wallaceburg to Vice Principal, Our Lady of Fatima Catholic School, Chatham.
- Joanne McCreery from Vice Principal, Holy Trinity Catholic School, Sarnia to Vice Principal, Sacred Heart Catholic School, Sarnia.
- Stacy Shepley appointed as Vice Principal, Sacred Heart Catholic School, Sarnia to be reassigned to Holy Trinity Catholic School, Sarnia.

The changes are effective September 1, 2015.